The Behaviour of Crystals

IMG_9779

My project research investigated the formations, processes and forms of growing crystals.

My aim was to understand how they formed over existing material in order to better informed my design within the context of Silvertown, London.

IMG_9797

I found…

How the crystals had morphed under a microscope.

How the crystals encapsulated and encased its original host or material.

How this could translate to the site.

How I could envisage the new land-forms.

IMG_9800

IMG_9784

My investigations will continue with further tests such as organic growth. These will be documented and analysed will the coming weeks.

IMG_9763

IMG_9762

Leave a Reply

